www.KristenMartin.net

ok i am a graphic designer and an amature photographer... But i'll tell you right now that your website doesn't not look professional and I don't like it one bit. Why do you put the weather on that website? Sorry, but you didn't put any effort into it. On the other hand you have some great photography.

change the website!

I see you are using "Office Live" therefore you are very limited on what you can do.

I too have a site using "Office Live" just untill I finish my main site that is paid for. Office live is crap, speaking from person useage.

Get a program to create a site, beware "office frontpage" is just as bad as "office live", I am creating one using Deamweaver. I will post when it is finished but might take awhile, not an expert in webpages but have put a few together in the past.

Your site looks cheap (honestly), clean it up to limit scrolling and long extentions of pages. Take a look at mine if you like, its not the best but have streamlined it as much as "Office Live" will allow. I also have weather but that is part of my business.

On the other hand your pictures look good, dont cheapen your work with the current layout... get professional about how you present as you do with your photography work.

just wonder, what the use of weather in your website. I think it useless (no offense please)..

I agree with the others. It is way way too busy on the home page and all the junk at the bottom makes it so cluttered. Repeat after me... Less is more... simple is goood. Nice photos though!

hi kirsten, how are you ? ...sorry for all the comments above, dont be heartbroken... its good that you got a few critiques - when I posted my site here, I hardly got any feedback at all !!

please dont feel horrid (like I am feeling right now) reading the posts, different people have different choices. you may just revive your site if you feel like and organize it somewhat (do PM me if you need help). but I found it fair enough.