Young/Old Man/Woman

AlbertoDeRoma

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are 4 pics from my first street outing with my new (to me) Leica M8u and 28mm 2.0 Summicron. All photos were taken the same day in San Francisco.

I like juxtapositions, and in this series I tried to capture and contrast, youth and age. Not just the physical changes, but also changes in attitude, spirit, energy, ...

I know that each photo is in a slightly different style (I am still learning and experimenting) but I had so much fun that I can't wait for next week-end.

Thank you for looking. Comments and criticism are always welcomed.

Alberto

Young Man / Old Man

muscle%2Bman%2Bfisherman%27s%2Bwarf.jpg

Crabs%2Band%2Bman%2B2.jpg

Young Woman / Old Woman

hipshot%2Bfisherman%27s%2Bwarf.jpg

Sleeping%2Bon%2Ba%2Bstone%2Bbench.jpg

Last edited:
mmm...dungeness crabs!!! I like #1 even though he's posing. I like the old man's expression in #2. I wished the focus wasn't missed on #3. Looks like you were "shooting from the hip" in this one. Cool shots!

I think they are all very nicely done. Especially like number 1 and 2.

Keep it up, Alberto! #s 1 and 2 are fine, although I would print them a little different. Good composition, great subjects. I know that a Leica is meant for off-the-cuff shooting, but use a tripod when possible and get the maximum sharpness out of your Leica lens.

Keep it up, Alberto! #s 1 and 2 are fine, although I would print them a little different. Good composition, great subjects. I know that a Leica is meant for off-the-cuff shooting, but use a tripod when possible and get the maximum sharpness out of your Leica lens.

Thanks for the feedback. How would you print them differently. I am experimenting as - as you can see - each is processed a little differently.

Thanks,

Alberto

PS re: tripods. I hate them with a vengeance :x. Not for the style of photography I'm interested in.

you have a leica

you have a leica