10D - Tamron and Leica Digilux2

danalec99

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm a beginner, intending to buy a Canon EOS 10D. What do you think of a Tamron 28x300 lens?

OR, Do you have any suggestions?

Is Leica Digilux2 better than 10D? Ideas, sugestions and recomendations open!!

Thanks,
Daniel

I hope someone answers your questions soon because I intend to get a 10D and that Tamron lens this week!

i agree, good setup. of course i always stay away from cannon and stick with nikon

im just wondering, why a cannon 10D? there are lots of other digital slrs

dont buy a digilux 2, get a camera you can put differnt lenses on.

You have to be careful about using non-Canon lenses on the digitals. Not all of them are compatible, even if they are with the film cameras. Since it's works for vonnagy, it sounds like that won't be a problem, though.

Personally, I think the classic arguement of Canon vs. Nikon is rather silly. They are both great systems and it's hard to go wrong with either. I already owned Canon glass, so that made the decision easier for myself. Plus it handles low light better than anything else I had seen.

Have you owned an SLR before? A lot of the 10D's get returned because people are expecting the ease of a point-and-shoot, which it isn't. It has a lot of auto functions, but that can be a lot of money to plunk down for a camera.

Since you say you are a beginner, do you mind if I ask a couple of questions?

Why do you want to go digital; what do you think it will give you?
And why do you want an SLR; what do you think that will give you?

This isn't to imply that you are making a mistake, it's just that a lot of people have misonceptions about what the equipment will do for them. I don't want you to spend so much money on something you will be disappointed with.

Skyeg said:
dont buy a digilux 2, get a camera you can put differnt lenses on.