1st shots please review!

ga_shooter

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am new to this so bear with me. These are the first shots taken with my 30D. (they are hosted on flickr) I am seeking honest peer review on what i can do to make them better as I have NO IDEA what i am doing. I am reading Understanding Exposure as directed, but it's only helping a little. Thanks...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/11492829@N05/1129518339/in/photostream/

Yeah, I get the same thing. I posted some pics last week and get lots of views with no comments.... Just a little frustrating. That is why I try to look and comment on all the pics with no response hoping someone will look at my own photos.

Now on to your photos. I guess the only ones I am wary about are "Big Ben 2" and the monkey shot. The colors look a little washed out. All your other shots look great to me, IMHO, and I really like the turtle shot; very nice shot on that one!

Looks like you are doing good with your 30D. Are you new to photography or just got a new toy? :D

Hope you find this helpful.

Abel

You can add your images to your post and it makes it easier to see them. Right click your images in flickr and copy the address (highlight and press "Control+C" to copy it).

Look at the yellow landscape icon when you are in the reply mode and it says "insert image". Click that and paste (Control-V) in the address to this bar. Delete the letters after the jpg tag at the end so it reads http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1307/1129518339_45a9b55bec.jpg

Hit ok and your image will appear.......like this..... ( I can remove if you don't want this here)

1129518339_45a9b55bec.jpg

Some people can't be bothered searching to find your images (usually I don't look unless the image is posted).

Anyway