5K to spend for new Camera and Gear

Trblmkr

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
As some of you might know from my other thread I lost my D7100. Despite what the outcome is (repairable or not) it will be traded in to get a new camera and lenses. So all of my current DX lenses (listed in my signature) will be traded in or sold except the 105mm.

I've already decided I want to get the D750.. it's the lenses I'm still learning about and looking for suggestions. I shoot Landscape, Architecture and Floral mostly, and looking to cover say 11-200 range.

(to help give you an idea of what I shoot Dan Girard)

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

the D750 is what i would get for sure if i were getting a full frame. good choice. if i had to buy all new lenses again again i and i would consider these lenses..

1. 18-XXmm sigma art lens, they are fast and sharp lenses, i guess with full frame you would be looking at the 24-XXmm art lens. i would check out some reviews on youtube of them if you think one of those may interest you. looks like there are a few things that bother people with these lenses like some vignetting when shooting at the wider angles on a full frame camera but over all people seem to love the IQ and sharpness they are getting. if you get the sigma usb dock you can update firmware or change settings on the lenses. there are a few different art lenses with different focal lengths, i just love the idea of having a lens that is fast and really sharp that would work well for most types of everyday shooting.

2. the nikon 70-300mm VRII lens, its a great lens that i think would really come in handy for allot of things, people seem to love them, my friend has one and it definitely has some awesome IQ.