A Good ICC Profile Service?

feRRari4756

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys, after some research, I realize that it would be best to have a custom profile made for my printer/paper AND have a tool to calibrate my monitor.

I am usuing a Mac with Photoshop CS4 and Aperture--What photo profiling service is recommended? There is a lot on ebay, but IDK if they all make good profiles.

Here are some that I found:
1) Computer Printer Profiles
2) Custom Made Printer Profiles
3) MadManChan's Custom Printer Profiles
4) Custom ICC and ICM Printer Profiles

^Which one do you guys reccomend?

And also, I need to calibrate my monitor. I want one of those Color Vision Spyder's or a Huey, but I really only need it for like 1 day and then never again (im not a professional). And I know monitors fade over time, but not really significant.

Does anyone have a used one for sale for like $35? Or is someone willing to loan me theirs if i pay shipping?? lol, but im serious.

Hey guys, after some research, I realize that it would be best to have a custom profile made for my printer/paper AND have a tool to calibrate my monitor.

I am usuing a Mac with Photoshop CS4 and Aperture--What photo profiling service is recommended? There is a lot on ebay, but IDK if they all make good profiles.

Here are some that I found:
1) Computer Printer Profiles
2) Custom Made Printer Profiles
3) MadManChan's Custom Printer Profiles
4) Custom ICC and ICM Printer Profiles

^Which one do you guys reccomend?

I get my profiles from the paper manufacturer. I use a lot of Ilford &
Hahnemuhle paper. Both offer profiles for their papers.

And also, I need to calibrate my monitor. I want one of those Color Vision Spyder's or a Huey, but I really only need it for like 1 day and then never again (im not a professional). And I know monitors fade over time, but not really significant.

Does anyone have a used one for sale for like $35? Or is someone willing to loan me theirs if i pay shipping?? lol, but im serious.