A little help please

blondievp

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi

I am an amateur photographer in need of help. I have been interested in photography for as long as I can remember and got into it seriously last year. My pictures are slowly improving as I manage to master the settings on my Nikon D60 to get the results that I want.

I want to one day make a name for myself within the photography industry but I am not sure were to start. I have no qualifications or any training with regards to photography and I am unable to afford a course which I think that I will benefit from. I would like to make money from my pictures if possible to be able to fund a course. I don’t know where to start or what to do to get people to take notice of my pictures.

I currently have a smugmug page where all of my pictures are uploaded to, (Victoria Paxton's Photos) I have a blog which I update regularly (although I am unsure how many people see it), (Victoria Paxton Photography) I have a facebook group where I upload pictures to (Log In | Facebook) and have created a facebook profile just for my pictures, I am also on twitter where I post links to all of the above. So that people have a chance to see the above I have created a stumble-on account and linked it to different pages.

I’m not sure what else to do to get people to see my pictures, I would like people to see my pictures and get their opinions on to what they think would make the picture better.

I really don’t want to be stuck in an office job for the rest of my life. any ideas are greatly welcomed.

[FONT=&quot]Thanks VP[/FONT]

If you're looking for opinions about your photography, I think you would get a better response if you picked a few of your favorite shots and posted them directly into here for people to see without having to click an outside link.