Accessories for canon 60d

jayla

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
"]So im new to this whole era in DSLR. My first camera was a Canon T70 when i too photography in high scho and printed in black and white in the darkroom. Its been years since i picked up an slr and i feel so brand new.

Im glad i found this app. I just put in my order through canons buy direct website and purchased the following:

(everything refurbished with 90day canon warranty)

Canon 60d
Canon Ef 18-135 mm lens
Canon 70-100 mm lens
canon Speedlite 270ex flash

$1100 out the door including tax and free shipping

Im so very exited with my new purchase and going to be able to tap into my old hobby.

Its been so long and everything i learned i forgot. So im starting all over again and need your help!!!

Did i pick the right lenses,camera,flash? I chose what i did based on affordability.

Anything you would reccommend is a must have starting out? Any filters? Accessories??

Whats your rhoughts on Canon refurbished.

Any input is appreciated. Looking forward to responses!!

Im getting a Canon 60d and looking at lenses now, EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM and EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS.
I have many of the same questions as jayla, also looking at Canon refurbished.

A 70-100 lens? I suspect your fingers meant to type 70-300...or possibly 70-200 f4.0L or f2.8L for some bigger money...

With the pair of lenses and a flash, you're going to need a bag to carry them in when not in use. There's a number of camera bags/cases out there well suited for a camera with lens mounted and an extra lens or two (or a flash). Check out the Lowepro brand of camera bags. but....WARNING...WARNING...photography can be very addictive, especially new lens disease...So you might want to get something a little bigger than what your present needs are.