Alright here is what my camra can do for nature.

Brian L

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
brianlinephotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Now remember all i'm just starting out here so bare with me as the photo as I hope will get better. Let me know what you think of my camra which is the fujifilm finepix s700. These images have been resized to 1024x768.

upload6.jpg

upload5.jpg

upload4.jpg

upload3.jpg

upload2.jpg

Upload1.jpg

I swear... I thought photographers took pictures....

Good for a beginner though, keep it up.

If you copy and paste the IMG code that is under the image in photobucket it will put your image directly in the thread without the link.

That is a nice capture with the birds there in front of the water. I think this image could handle a little more saturation and perhaps even a tighter crop...at least to remove some of the expanse of grass in the foreground. Just seems like too much dead space there.

I think maybe your exposure is a bit off, but since thats an area that I have trouble in as well, especially outdoors, I'm not sure what advice to give you on that. I also don't know what the fuji finepix is capable of as far as its exposure settings.

You are on the right track though and I think this a great first image if you are just starting out.

I swear... I thought photographers took pictures....
:lol::hail:

Don't you know, it's the camera that picks the person not the other way around.

I think the setting is beautiful. Technical stuff comes with practice. So good job keep goin :)