Amateur at everything seeks friends, advice. GSOH, slightly flaky, <3s concrit.

LexxFalcon

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Wait, no, hang on, that's a dating forum subject header... or is it? Never been on one, I must admit. ;D

Hopefully it got the point across, though, or at least grabbed your attention. I'm Lexx - or Lex, I'm not fussy about my quantity of 'x's - and brand new here... brand new to 'real' photography, for that matter. I got a Nikon D3200 for my 25th birthday last Sunday and have only the vaguest of ideas how to use the thing. Which, I suppose, neatly explains why I'm here! Let me just say now that constructive criticism and friendly advice on any pictures I might post will be received more than gratefully.

Outside of frowning in eager confusion at my shiny new camera, I'm a bit of a writer (nothing published; maybe someday) and like to doodle around in Photoshop (I feel my subscription to their Creative Suite is really going to come into its own now, though - I get Lightroom, too, which looks a] terrifying and b] incredibly useful, if I can ever figure out how to work it). I spend my working day as a communications exec, which is not quite as fancy as my job title sounds but I love it nevertheless. Graduated uni last year having done English Language & Linguistics a bit belatedly, and pretty much fell into a career which is sort of turning out to be awesome. Yay.