(Amateur poll) Do you print your images? Do you have you prints made?

(Amateur poll) Do you print?

• Yes, on a regular basis.

Votes: 15 50.0%
  • No, not on a regular basis.

Votes: 15 50.0%

• Total voters

ak_

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
My main objective with photography as a hobby is to edit down a day's photography to around a half dozen pictures which I then get 10x8s made at the local (Fuji Frontier) print shop.

This is what gives me the satisfaction rather than putting images on Flickr etc/the web.

I'm interested to know how many other amateurs regularly get prints made or print for themselves (and it's a fundamental aspect of the hobby for them).

It's always on my to do list, and it rarely gets checked off. I am literally YEARS behind on printing. I started playing catch up, and put in a huge order. UPS lost half my order and the other half arrived looking like it for run over by a truck..... It was disheartening and I haven't repeated the order as of yet.

It's always on my to do list, and it rarely gets checked off. I am literally YEARS behind on printing. I started playing catch up, and put in a huge order. UPS lost half my order and the other half arrived looking like it for run over by a truck..... It was disheartening and I haven't repeated the order as of yet.

Oh dear that's not good. Is there a local drug store lab you could use? I relate to the catch-up problem and I started afresh recently - new pictures (although I do pick a couple from the past to add in with the current ones).

Oh dear that's not good. Is there a local drug store lab you could use? I relate to the catch-up problem and I started afresh recently - new pictures (although I do pick a couple from the past to add in with the current ones).