An honest opinion needed

canvasideas

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys last week I switched my old site to a new design, had friends say it looks brill etc... But I wanted feedback from the people its directed for.

I am a photographer & Framer who runs a photo to canvas service. I redesigned www.canvasideas.com with the thought of making it very simple to use.

Can you guys have a look, maybe if you get 5 mins tell me if its right where I should adjust etc... its purly feedback on the design, its not a business ploy.

Thank you

Russ

I clicked the link, and when it opened, I went "AHHHHHHHHH!".

It's rather "in your face".

"Hey"? "No siree"? "Couple of mins"?

Who's your target market.....12-year-olds?

Harsh.

I thought it was rather good. It's easy to read, there isn't too much info - it says what I want to know. I quite liked it.

Good start... BUT;
as mentioned, you really need to take a serious look at your verbiage and punctuation.
“We print your photos on to quality canvas”
“HEY WANT TO KNOW WHAT WE DO?”
“We can also do a few other cool things; you may want to take advantage of...” Are you talking about YOU or THEM? The sentence does not make sense.T
This makes the site sound very unprofessional.
Also, IMO, loose the stationary background. That is something you would normally find on a beginner’s “homepage”. Again, does not look professional and does not fit your
Otherwise, I like the look.

I agree with all the above - reminds me of pop up ads that you get on some sites.