Animal Parts/Photo book

deekzee

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Well I have had an idea for a long time. I want to shoot specific animal body parts and turn them into a photo book (Just one part of the body throughout :) )

I have been told that I am a great photographer. Currently I have a Canon A85 Powershot...I LOVE IT, BUT i want to get a good camera w/an interchangeable lens. I think I would like a fisheye, and a telephoto of some sorts. I love love love taking photos of nature, and portraits. I was thinking that the Canon Digi Rebel would be good, but the price has not gone down at ALL in the last few years.

Any other suggestions on a good camera to get? Also any computer equipment? I have an external hard drive to store all my pics so thats good, right?

I also would like any suggestions on how to start getting the book published with my photos.

Any help is greatly appreciated!! Thank you very much!

Welcome to the forum.

First, before anybody can give you a good answer, I am afraid we need to know the budget you plan to spend on equipment and software.

As far as the price not going down on the Digital Rebel, I personally think you can expect to see that continue (unless the dollar starts getting stronger). What we have seen, and will continue to see (IMHO) is the price point staying about the same, but the feature set of the camera increasing greatly with each generation.

An external hard drive for backing up your pictures is an excellent idea, and should be one of the first things that ANY digital photographer gets (AND USES).

Hey..thanks :)
Well, yes, I would like it to be below $1000.

Ok, well first of all that puts PhotoShop CS3 right out of the picture on the software side of things, but that can come later anyway.