Animals! C&C Please!

RKW3

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm still new to photography, but I think I'm getting better.

These are recent shots, please give me some C&C on them. Thanks!

My dog Rusty (top) plays with my grandma's dog, Bailey (bottom) on a trampoline.
may06132.jpg

My dogs in our backyard.
2-1.jpg

Rusty in our front yard.
may06020.jpg

A scary black widow spider that was in my back yard!
WidowFangs.jpg

(I had to go out at night to find a black widow, they never come out during the day)

No1?

Please reply somehow. Thx.

i like the dog shots. they all look good, but the only thing i see wrong with them all, is theres parts missing from each. i think they would look amazing if the hind quarters werent cut off in each of the shots. normally im not that picky about perfect composition, but in this case i think it would have helped a bit.

theyre still very nice shots tho, IMO.

Well, the first seems too unplanned and random.
It shows the dogs all right, but there is way too much distracting background to be seen, angular parts at odd angles at that, and the dogs not looking or cut off in part.

The second is nice and simple with the sofa back as the sole background. Keep that location in mind for further "shootings" with those dogs, and explore into how this sofa (which I assume is placed outdoors on the porch somewhere?) is being lit at different times of the day.

And then try to either get all of the dog into the frame or focus on their faces only. With this given photo I feel that if you crop further, so it begins to look deliberate that parts of the brown dog are cropped, this one could work, after all.