Another HDR attempt...C&C

Ok here's another try. This one was from a very slightly different series of photos than the one in my first post. I tried to leave the halo out, although I wasn't able to do it entirely (I'm still brand new to HDR, trying to figure it out). The colors in this one are closer to the natural color as well.

Untitled_HDR3small.jpg

I like this new edit better than the first. How about tweaking it a little further like this? Unfortunately, the PP I did caused a little artifacting because of the small file size, but it gives you a possible direction if you like the edit.
bbzfo5

Ok here's another try. This one was from a very slightly different series of photos than the one in my first post. I tried to leave the halo out, although I wasn't able to do it entirely (I'm still brand new to HDR, trying to figure it out). The colors in this one are closer to the natural color as well.

Untitled_HDR3small.jpg

I like this new edit better than the first. How about tweaking it a little further like this? Unfortunately, the PP I did caused a little artifacting because of the small file size, but it gives you a possible direction if you like the edit.
bbzfo5

I really like the 2nd edit! but i love Oldmacman's edit. great job guys. Makes me want to try! keep up the good work.

Is the glow intentional?

Usually a glow in HDR says its overdone. In this case its overdone.

Why use HDR for this shot? Its not needed.

I love doing HDR, the correct way, but when I keep seeing these style of pictures, it makes me dislike HDR.

Why use HDR for this shot? This is why. This is one of the totally unedited jpegs that was used for the HDR shot. I still had SOME detail in the sky, but not very much.

IMG_8298.jpg

I am admittedly new to HDR, but last I checked there wasn't a concrete "right" or "wrong" way to do it.