Another new guy

One_Eye

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone...
My name is Dave and I live in Washington state where I do custom woodworking for a living. I'm always hiking on trails, or out riding my motorcycle around here and I cant think of a hike or ride I've went on that I didn't pull my iPhone out and snap a pic or two of something, be it a nice view to a animal off in the distance. Last month I was discussing a trip I had taken to pick up some wood that was used on a clients project with them, and I was saying how much I enjoyed being outdoors in the woods hiking and taking pics was just a fun bonus since I only used my phone. Upon them checking out the piece's I had made them, they handed me my commission check and a camera bag with a brand new Nikon D7000 camera for a bonus. :hail: It was a great day for sure. Now I'm working on getting it figured out so I can start to take some pics of the nice views I see.

I'm really looking forward to expanding my knowledge and start enjoying photography like I enjoy woodworking.

Cant wait to start meeting people here

Welcome to the site.

Welcome to the forum.

I am sure you will like your new camera, that was a great bonus you received.

I am looking forward to seeing some photo's taken on your hikes, but please include some of your woodwork as well.

Welcome to the site. That's one heck of a bonus there. The suggestion that most will give you is to read the manual at least once, if not more.

Look forward to seeing your work.

Welcome aboard Dave!

Warhorse,