Anybody here into architecture photography?

nmasters

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
500px.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am very interested in architecture and love photographing the work of talented architects.
So I went for a walk around town.
This is my first time doing architecture photography.
These are the best IMO. How did I do?
C&C is welcome.

DSC_0112 by nico418, on Flickr

DSC_0043 by nico418, on Flickr

DSC_0029 by nico418, on Flickr

Bonus.
Just had to include this one ;)

DSC_0022 by nico418, on Flickr

Clone out the wire in #3. I'd also rotate the photo .5 degrees counter clockwise to align the little tower in the back.

I wish I could get that wire out, but unfortunately I don't have photoshop yet. I assume this isn't possible to do in Aperture? That's all I have for now.

check out gimp it is free and you can do most stuff unil you get photoshop (though i personally like gimp better)

as for the pictures i really like them especcially the on of the bridge (#3) though i think it would look better in color (dependingon the color of the bridge) if it was red it would look really good but if it were say yellow i can deffinitlly understand putting it in black and white

#1 seems kinda warm... Maybe I just need to recalibrate my monitor. #2 All that empty sky is taking away from the picture... Would've been much better if you did an HDR shot. Not bad though. #3 I think this one is the best, but like creisinger said, the wire is definitely taking away from the photo. #4 When you cut something off like you did to the three in the sign it really bring attention to the edge, and it makes your photo feel more like a 2D picture rather than a window into another world. Good choice background on it though... Nothing cluttered or annoying.
Great first shoot though.

Out of curiosity, what lens and aperture where you shooting with? The EXIF data didn't seem to show it