Are Yongnuo flashes/speedlites worth buying???

BuS_RiDeR

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
mdlphotography.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I was looking at the Yongnuo 565 flash. It's WAY less expensive then the Canon EX580ii...

I'm on a budget. But I don't want to sacrifice too much. They get good reviews on YouTube for the most par...

Opinions?

I was looking at the Yongnuo 565 flash. It's WAY less expensive then the Canon EX580ii...

I'm on a budget. But I don't want to sacrifice too much. They get good reviews on YouTube for the most par...

Opinions?

It depends, are you doing any commissioned work? If your getting paid to shoot things, it could be bad.

I've been buying chinese made equipment for about 5 years now. What I've learned is that you get what you pay for. I use the yongnuo and meike stuff on occasion. I have 3 MK410 flashes for my strobist work. I would only trust them for manual mode and in a controlled environment. Reason being that you have occasional misfires and inconsistent recycling times pretty often.

I'm on a tight budget too, so I sprang for the 430EX II. I use it on camera when I need it not to fail and for it to talk to the camera with out any glitches.

I would say buy at least one quality unit from Canon and then buy any others you need from yongnuo.

Sent from my C5155 using Tapatalk 2

<QUOTE>It depends, are you doing any commissioned work? If your getting paid to shoot things, it could be bad.

I've been buying chinese made equipment for about 5 years now. What I've learned is that you get what you pay for. I use the yongnuo and meike stuff on occasion. I have 3 MK410 flashes for my strobist work. I would only trust them for manual mode and in a controlled environment. Reason being that you have occasional misfires and inconsistent recycling times pretty often.