Australian Open 2012 CC on PP.

mcleish

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey,
I posted some of these a while ago just after the Australian Open had past, but I've been playing them in Lightroom 4 and wondered how I'm doing. I apologise for the amount of photos but i didn't know which to pick... I have 100s.

Monfils_4 by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Monfils_3-Edit by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Delpotro_29 by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Delpotro_21 by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Delpotro_19 by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Berdych_2 by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Berdych_2-2 by mcleishlad, on Flickr

8. Played around in Silver Efex Pro 2.

Berdych_2-Edit by mcleishlad, on Flickr

Thanks for looking and any comments are appreciated.

great series.. 5&8 are my favorite..

Do you mind sharing where did you get the frame in the last photo?

I got the frame in silver efex pro 2. I'm still new to the program but so far I like what it has to offer.
Thanks for the kind words.

Congratulations, I like the series a lot!

While I fully agree that the expressions on the players' faces are extremely interesting, I'll report a comment I got on this forum about some photos I had taken at a Half Marathon: did you also take any full-body picture? It would be cool to see the athletic gesture as a whole.

Bye bye!

Very nice.

Great faces. I would like to see how the images feel with the ball in the shot. Would it create a relationship in the image?

I know it's funny cause we all know what is going on, but for some reason I think that the ball could be the cherry on top.

That being said, I know how tough it would be to get it in the image. I would suggest, just for yourself, that you take an image and add a ball in with photoshop. Just roughly throw one in there, just to see. Put the two images, one with and the other without, side by side and see how each one feels. Ask a couple of questions:
  • Is the ball distracting?