Backstreets Nova Scotia

Garrentee

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Heading to Nova Scotia in a month or so...

I know the basics on what i want to photograph..ie. cape breton island, lunenburgh, bay of fundy, halifax, yarmouth and some others...

Want I really wanna know is some of the hidden secret spots...lighthouses, secret paths, beaches and all around things you wont read about in books!

Im mainly a landscape photographer if that helps and will be bringing a basic package (rebel xt, sigma 28/70, sigma 75/300).

Thanks all!!
garrentee

I have driven all over Nova Scotia and you won't be disapointed where ever you decide to go. I have no particular spots in mind for you as I enjoyed wandering as many back roads and small towns as I had time for.

So, my suggestions are take the time to hit all the side roads to even smaller towns that you can off the defined "trails & routes", visit these websites for more information:
http://novascotia.com/en/home/default.aspx
http://www.gov.ns.ca/

Also, google the names of some of the towns as many have their own websites with good information. Most of these small towns have festivals, celebrating their heritage or other events, throughout the year as well so you can stumble upon some fun times.

Have fun!

JC, thanks so much!!!

I have checked out those sites and got a lot of info from them...i figured just driving around would get me some great shots and a great trip!!

still open to anyone who has any hidden gems that i could check out...

thanks again JC
garrentee