Beginner - Any tips for the noob?

awkwardturtle

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So here it is. I'm a beginner at the photography world. As of a few months ago, the only experience I had with SLR photography was with my dad's D40 Nikon that he sparingly let me use. I finally scrounged up enough money to buy my own (Nikon D90) and am finally starting to have the freedom to bring my camera around with me. Now, are there any tips that I can have to improve? I won't say I'm a TOTAL noob, I have some experience and I know the 'this and that' of beginner photography, but PPLEEAASE, I want some tips.

Post some images.. This will help us see where your skill set is, thus being able to point you in the right direction.

Welcome to the forum and to the world of photography. I would hit the local library for books on photography as well as on-line resources. There's a lot to learn but it's a lot of fun too. The congrats on getting the D90 it's a good, solid camera, maybe your dad can borrow it sometimes, if he asks nicely enough. :D

wabbyir said:
Hi awkwardturtle,
I was a noob member some time ago....and got hammered by those troll creatures on this site that pretend to care about Photograghy,Please don`t ask for advice here,these creatures will find many ways of putting you down and crushing your creativity,find another site...one that won`t put your name up as BANNED on the internet because some skank female moderator has a bad day.
and Mods?? You did the wrong thing...I`m back and now I`m major leauge pest.
Game on.

Nothing like telling the mods that your back! You probably won't be a major league pest for long since you were obviously banned before!

Awkward turtle,
Don't listen to them. This is a great forum full of knowledgable people!