beginner photo!

cypilk

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
prelude_rims.jpg

im a beginner...what should i do to improve this?

I like the clarity and all the catchlights. I think to take this from a pretty good photo to a really spectacular, publishable photo, you'd need to get basically the same shot in a more controlled setting where you could eliminate the reflections of other cars in the parking lot. Also, I'd like a shorter DOF that allows the eye to really zero in on that closest tire and wheel.

i can see why your a beginner, what is the subject in that?

next time you post stop and think to yourself is this photo really worth it? are people going to stop and say wow thats a good photo. or do what i did and be offended by that thing.

cmon now

I think it's a nice pic. The only thing I'd add is to pay attention to the surroundings. I mean there could be much more interesting things in the reflection than some odd cars in a parking lot. Maybe a neon sign in the reflection...or a cafe or something. Other than that the technique is good.

What I definately like is the whiteness of the light. It makes the picture look very clear and crisp.

I agree, I think this could be killer taken indoors with the car on a cloth or texture of some sort, with the same white light and some neat ligts playing reflections on the door.
~Tim

thanks.. thats a good idea..with the cloth or something with the car maybe on top of it.. .. too bad i don't have a very big place to do it..

BunkWild said:
i can see why your a beginner, what is the subject in that?
next time you post stop and think to yourself is this photo really worth it? are people going to stop and say wow thats a good photo. or do what i did and be offended by that thing.
cmon now

I'm sorry, but I'm forced to ask; Whats your standing in the field of photography? I see that you must be a pro in the field. Can I see a sample of your work or is there a link to your portfolio??