Beginner wanting to know more about Pentax

cornfield girl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm an amateur photographer, but I've been wanting to get in a little deeper than just my fujifilm digital. I've heard some good things about the Pentax digital. Has anybody had any experience with these cameras? If so, please let me know what you think about them, good or bad. thanks!:wink:

According to Practical Photography the Pentax 10D is pretty good, however they only would advise buying it if you had used Pentax SLRs in the past and had a large collection of lenses. They reviewed the battery grip too and said that it was particularly uncomfortable and too thin to get a good grip. If you have Pentax lenses you could always go for the Samsung double of it. A quick glance down the spec sheet and you'll see they're very alike.

pentaxsamsunguq3.png

I hope that will help?

Yep - bad cropping but it was quickly done :)

There is also the Pentax K100D, which I believe is a lower level model than the K10D.

We are assuming that you are looking at Digital SLR cameras. If you aren't looking to spend that much money...then any of the major brands are as good as the others...with many cameras to choose from.