Boredom Websites

Johnboy2978

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.johncountsphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys, I work as a Crisis mental health worker and as such, I have a lot of down time, much like a fire-fighter waiting for the next fire. So, I spend much of my day surfing the net waiting for something to do. I spend a lot of time here as well as some other photography websites. But I was wondering what other sites you guys browse when you are bored and have already checked in here.

Here are a few of the non-photography ones I visit:
www.fark.com
www.drudgereport.com
www.slashdot.com
www.killsometime.com
www.strictlysudoku.com
www.2flashgames.com
www.bizarrebids.com

Anyone care to share some others?

I have a lot of down time, much like a fire-fighter waiting for the next fire.

Down time, your kidding right?

I work at a station that runs 10-12 calls during a 24 hour shift. Lump in shift turnovers, PT, training, vehicle maintance, pub ed, and whatever else they find for us to do and we have no down time. On top of that, we can't surf the web until 1800. Come on! The days of guys sitting around playing checkers waiting for a call ended many years ago.

Oh crap! Your a mental health worker. OK my rants over.

fredcwdoc said:
I have a lot of down time, much like a fire-fighter waiting for the next fire.

Down time, your kidding right?

I work at a station that runs 10-12 calls during a 24 hour shift. Lump in shift turnovers, PT, training, vehicle maintance, pub ed, and whatever else they find for us to do and we have no down time. On top of that, we can't surf the web until 1800. Come on! The days of guys sitting around playing checkers waiting for a call ended many years ago.

Oh crap! Your a mental health worker. OK my rants over.

But most of your injuries come from playing basketball, don't they? ;)