Bought my 1st DSLR

whun2

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi,
I've been following the forums here for several months as I researched which DSLR to buy for my first one. I finally pulled the trigger the other day and bought the Nikon D3300 with the 18-55 & 55-200 lenses. I bought it as a refurbished deal from Adorama.com. I was kind of kicking myself for not buying it back around Thanksgiving or Christmas when I'm pretty sure new ones w/ 2 lenses were going for $500. After reading some good reviews and advice around buying manufacturer refurbished cameras I decided to do that so I could save some $$. Adorama had a D3300 w/ 2 lens kit going for $389. It came with a 90-day warranty, not great but I think it's something I can live with as I'm just getting into this hobby. I checked the shutter count and it's only at 58 so I feel like I'm getting an almost brand new camera. I look forward to learning how to be a better photographer and how to use my DSLR to the best of my ability. Thanks for contributing to this forum.

Good deal for sure. Welcome whun

Good. Did you shoot film prior to this?

Hi,