--- C&C please "rough day"

Noonz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all! I took these photos a few weeks back, wouldnt mind some C&C. All of the lighting is natural, i dont own a flash or anything like that. basiclly the photos are a combination of long exposure, sitting really still & a lot of patients! :er:

All images are shot at about 10-15 seconds with an ISO of 500. I know they're all similar in composition.. just wanted to know what i can do better! ;)

23607_377238489142_183412584142_3737435_6550149_n.jpg

23607_377095949142_183412584142_3735054_2119776_n.jpg

23607_377117939142_183412584142_3735447_8370945_n.jpg

Cheers! :D

I like the color on #2 the best, the rest are a bit to yellow for my taste.

I'm a newbie, but for what it's worth, I think #2 came out the best. Slightly tilted, but I like the composition and how the benches and path draw your eye into the picture.

The shadow of the guy is bothinering me on #1, and I'm not a fan of the yellow tint on #3, but I see how you would get that with what is probably street lighting.

I'm just impressed you managed to get someone to stay still for that long!

The photos are pretty cool though.

For my own educational bennifit... Why did you choose to choose a shutter speed of 10 -15 seconds (assuming I read that correctly)?? What affect does that give you? Or was it really just that dark out? :lol:
It was quite dark. I had to put the aperture a little higher so the lights weren't too blown out (doesn't look like it worked anyway hahaha) It actually looks lighter than it really was. the first two were probably around 7-10 seconds while the last one was 15(cause it wasnt well lit at all). but it was a real mission getting him to stay still for that long.. so many blurry pictures haha, always fun though!

Hope that helped ;)

#2 it is! Slightly tilted as mentioned above but already pretty good.