Can someone explain this?

DGMPhotography

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Dude I follow only has 180 followers on Instagram, and yet... each photo receives 200+ likes. I'm lucky to break 100 likes, and I have 1200+ followers.

Is he buying likes?

@lefthandedphoto • Instagram photos and videos

Don't get me wrong, he has great work. Much better than mine, but the numbers don't add up.

Last edited:
I'm not an instagram pro, but you can get a lot of likes based just on the hashtags, and that might not necessarily translate into follows.

I'm not an instagram pro, but you can get a lot of likes based just on the hashtags, and that might not necessarily translate into follows.

That would make sense if his posts didn't have only like 5 hashtags each. All of my photos are almost maxed out with the hashtags.

That is odd...he doesn't even use very good hashtags. He could be asking for likes on various fb groups

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

That is odd...he doesn't even use very good hashtags. He could be asking for likes on various fb groups

Exactly, and yeah.. that's possible. Just strange that none of those are translating to 'follows' especially with how consistent he hits 200+ likes.

Who the heck cares?? lol do you want to be a photographer or popular on Instagram??

Do you know how I got an opportunity to shoot for marketing for a local team? by learning by hanging out at practices and taking pictures during warmups etc. etc. and spending hours and hours practicing til I got good enough to be able to do it when the opportunity came about. Do you know how much fun it was the first few times to get to go out on the ice and take pictures of the ceremonial pregame festivities and the intermissions with giant fake cardboard check presentations and hope I didn't fall on my butt in front of a few thousand people?? damn fun!! lol