Canon EOS 20D?

styrofoamclouds

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi, I am extremely new to all of this. I do not even have a camera yet, but I have been looking at the Canon EOS 20D alot lately, and I want to know what you all think of the camera. I know that there is an upgraded version (the 30D), but I have been looking at the prices, and it's way too expensive.

Also, since I am new, do you think that the 20D is too advanced for me?

Should I start with a more beginner camera, or is the 20D a good camera for me to begin with?

Please reply, it is greatly appreciated! :D

p.s. I was looking at the 20D on B&H and there is a used one for $799, and it is apparently in tip-top condition. Is that a good deal?

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/con...ku=800500967&is=USE&addedTroughType=buyItUsed

Thaanksss again :)

Welcome to the forum.

The 20D is a great camera...I have two. It is more advanced than the entry level models...but there is nothing wrong with the Rebel XT or Xti. The biggest difference is in the build of the body and the layout of the controls. If you can, I suggest going into a store and holding the different cameras to see which one fits your hands the best.

The Rebel XT is smaller and lighter and has also been recently replaced in Canon's line up...so you would probably be able to find a great deal on it.

It would be worth your while to think about saving money on the camera...and spending more on a lens. Don't forget that you need a memory card as well.

Yeah, so when I get an EF Lens for one of them, which kind do you think I'd need the most.

I know there are different kinds, such as the Ultra-Wide Zoom, Standard, Wide Angle, Etc..

I dont know which kind I would use the most.