Chillin' With The Aviators

0okm

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
525183_391140477577653_100000451116015_1368111_488254499_n.jpg

Hey everyone, this is my first post here. I'm new to photography, and have only been doing it for about 3 months now. I usually don't do portraits, and this was a first try at them, and I was just looking for some feed-back. I'm not afraid of harsh words, but if used, please also involve some tips as well ;)

... well, nice to meet you all I guess!

p.s. sorry the image is so large :blushing:

555124_391569784201389_100000451116015_1369008_1664457519_n.jpg

Oh, I almost forgot, here is an edited version I made, I don't know if I like it any better though, I'll leave it up to you!

you could have at least used a tripod and timer. a self portrait with cell phone would have come out better

I didn't find the picture particularly interesting. It's got more than a little of the "I held the camera at arms length and turned it around at ME!!!!" feel.

You are not a bad looking subject, but the picture and technique leave a lot to be desired. Try a tripod, a timer, and an interesting background and give it another whirl. I'm sure you can do better.

And welcome as well.

I don't like it. There was no thought or effort. All you did was turn the camera around and shot. Portraits take a lot more effort than this. If you don't have a tripod, put the camera on a car or rock or something and use the self timer if you want a self portrait. Also the background is pretty busy. Keep shooting!

Uh, this wasn't a self portrait, guys :S If you look in the reflection of the glasses, you can see me taking it. This isn't me, it's a picture of a friend of mine. Thank you for the other tips though about the tri-pod and the busy background.