Coffee!

pmigliaccio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
patmigliaccio.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
All taken for my cousin's coffee roasting company: "rook coffee roasters" located in Oakhurst, NJ. Website: rook coffee roasters (should be up 6/26/10). I designed the entire web page and all the photos on the site were taken by myself.
Here's a preview:

dsc0052r.jpg

dsc0288copyedit2.jpg

yirgao.jpg

Not too bad. You've got that artsy-fartsy, tilted camera, shoot everything at f/1.8 kinda' look going on...very consistent color. I think maybe the watermark could be made larger though, perhaps doubled in height, for more impact. (kidding)

Haha, yea I am fairly new to photography, so I am working on it.
Yea, well gotta protect those images somehow.

I'm sort of a coffee person...

Here's a few other web sites that might be of interest, to see how some other roasters/houses are doing their web looks these days. Some of these places are big, others well-known independents. (I often joke that VR was invented for coffee drinkers like me!)

Stumptown Coffee Roasters - Home

a sweet maria's weblog

Barefoot Coffee Roasters - People

Food | Starbucks Coffee Company

Finger Lakes Coffee Roasters

http://www.GreenMountainCoffee.com/shop/GiftsAndSamplers

Haha, yea I am fairly new to photography, so I am working on it.
Yea, well gotta protect those images somehow.

Watermarks do not stop those who really want the image. One of my wife's friends is a noob and told her how she gets past watermarks when she wants a photo she sees online, listening in on the conversation made me chuckle.:mrgreen:

There is a foolproof way though...don't post it. ;)

If people wish to go through the effort to get edit them out, then they deserve to view my awful amateur photography. haha

very nice photos makes me wonder how good the coffee is.