Color temperature, lenses and stuff

Brond

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello y'all!

I am very new to this - in fact I am still figuring out what to purchase.

I've got a nikon d5100 bought a few years ago. Now I'm starting a business making and selling beautiful art lamps online, and each time I complete a new one, a picture has to be taken and uploaded. So, I thought I'd give it a go myself.

I am considering buying a new lens, but I'm unsure what lens to go with. Any input would be appreciated.

I think I have decided to go with continuous lighting, because of for what and where I am using them (still items, in my studio), because they are cheaper, and because of the "what you see is what you get" aspect of it.

But then I got to read and watch a bit about white balance, and I was told that with certain speedlights, when they are at different power output, the color balance is different even though they are same make and model - which is a huge problem because you can't solve that problem with adjusting your camera's white balance or in post work. The color temperature has to be uniform while shooting. So, my question is, if I buy this kit

CanadianStudio Pro 4500 Watt Photo Studio Video Lighting Softbox Boom Hair Light Kit- Free shipping - 60002 Amazon.ca Electronics

and has the key light on with 4 lights, the fill on with 2 and the kicker full on with 5 lights - will I get 3 different color temperatures, or do they stay enough in the same temperature range, that it isn't a problem?

And also, please let me know what you think about the lighting kit I am considering to buy.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.