Could you please dis' my site. Thanks!!

Mike2176

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi people,

I'm a student and for part of my coursework I've decided to make a website. For the next part of my project, i need people to critique the site, so i can evaluate it, including other people's advice / opinions. It's still evolving at the moment and there's still plenty to do, but I'd be very interested to hear what other Photographers think of the site as it was when i first published it.

If you could spare a few moments to answer a few questions I'd really appreciate it! Please feel free to say anything you like, i dont get offended! Be harsh!

- What are your first impressions of the design and layout of the site?

- Do you think the site's identity ('Neon Playground') is memorable?

- Do you think the submission procedure is easily understandable? (follow the 'submit' link)

- What would you change?

Thanks people, really appreciate it. Mike

url: www.neonplayground.co.uk

(please post comments on this thread, as opposed to using the 'contact' link on the site) ;)

same thing here

Same here, but then i reloaded the page and was able to get in.

right, thanks for pointing that out. If you click on the neon sign bit it should work. I'll have to sort that. Ta

looks good but navigation is completely off.
need 'back-to-menu link on every page
when returning to index, page is dead

Traveler, there's a tiny little arrow on the left-middle of the page that's a back to index. Think it's on every page...

But I still agree, not the easiest to browse/navigate.

The digital art had problems loading for me, I could only get like three of the pictures up. The rest worked fine.

Neon just turned off when I clicked it and nothing else happend.

Hi people,