Crazy sunset... C&C please

PureRumble

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
The sunset has not been tampered with. It was really that crazy! So what do you think? Sharpness, Contrast, Colors, etc.. Hit them all & Hit them hard!

Also please give cropping-suggestions as this is my next big problem...

uploadingst0.jpg

I like this shot but if it were me and this is just my opinion i probably would crop a little off the bottom and try to bring out the colors more. This sunset has great colors but i'd like to see more of this color.

Thx. It's the technical issues that I have a problem with. How do you suggest I can bring out the colors more? Are you talking of "color saturation", or is it something else?

THX!

hahaha well i'm pretty new to photoshopping and that kind of stuff so im not the best person to ask when it actualy comes to doing it, but it just seemed like a sunset that great could use more color. you can just try messing around with saturation and different things, thats what i usualy do. Right now i'm actualy trying to figure out the ends and outs of cs3 that my uncle let me borrow for the summer, so hopefully ill be able to adjust things while knowing what im doing.

The photo overall lacks depth and contrast, the grey forground and muted trees don't really do anything. Also The sky could use a good bump in contrast. The composition asa whole I dont feel really works, the tree line is more or less in the middle of the shot,and there is no point of interest. Remember when shooting sunset especially there needs to be something to it, a shot of a pretty sky, never matches up to the real thing, try to find something of interest in the foreground. I always ask myself when shooting landscapes what is the subject of this photo, if the answere is "the sky" nine times out of ten I delete it.