creating a new photoshop service

Scipio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys,

i´m starting next month a photoshop service very similar to - for the German and a little bit later for the spanish market. Now You think I have a lot of experience in working with photoshop but that´s not the case. I´m doing Internet Marketing since 7 years and i see great opportunities on the non-english markets. You probably think I´m crazy to open a photoshop business without any understanding of it but i definitly will do it and we launch in 3 weeks.

But I need Your help and I´m very thankful for your advice:

-How much does one more or less spend for a basic retouch and their extended service? I know they pay freelancer (like i will do) but i have simply no clue how much I should pay the photoshop artists. How much time does a good photoshopper need for a basic retouch like the ones from mentioned company? I will probably start with similar prices like -.

-Should we create own tutorials for our company or are there already good tutorials i can provide our workers?

-We want to hire somebody (perhaps from this forum) to manage and rate our photoshop artists in the later stages but in the beginning i will do it. What should i keep care of when hiring a photoshop expert?

-Do You have some advice for my project?

Last edited by a moderator:
You probably think I´m crazy to open a photoshop business without any understanding of it but i definitly will do it and we launch in 3 weeks.
Good luck...

For some reason this post along with Bitter's avatar makes me really laugh..... must be he's got that "WTF?" look for this post. LOL

For to give you a hint. They could earn anything from 1to several hundred US dollars an hour depending on skills.

Hi guys I want to start a plastic surgery office, I've been a landscaper for 5 years and I have never held a scalpel before. I simp,y have no idea. We're launching in 3 weeks, how do I surgery?