Critique, Advice & Suggestions please!

Keta

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.ketadesign.ca
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello. I am new and have chosen to introduce myself here instead of the 'welcome' forum because I have some specific questions.

There are some bald eagles living at the beach close to my house in Vancouver, BC, Canada and I have been essentially obsessed with photographing them at every available daylight moment that I'm not at work since last May. Basically I am a beginner photographer but have a background in graphics and design which I hope translates into my photography.

Here are some samples of my work. I need to know how 'marketable' they are (my ultimate idea would be to publish a glossy coffee table book once I have collected enough images). I also need to know ANYTHING I can do to take better pictures. Obviously I can't control the conditions, but I'm sure there are tips the pros could give me regardless.

I would very much like to know if it would be advisable for me to switch to slide film. I read in the topic that already exists that in strong light conditions slide film is not the best. Please advise!

june1feed2.jpg

june1land.jpg

aug4baby3.jpg

aug4hunt1.jpg

aug4hunt2.jpg

jan2.jpg

Any tips, tricks or advice that anyone could give me would be greatly appreciated!

More pics available on my site ---> http://www.ketadesign.ca/enterphotos.html

Thanks everyone!

Wow... it's not often to see an eagle in the wild like that. The second and third shots are awesome. If I were to change anything, I'd say they're too centered. But that's just my opinion. Nice series! :thumbup:

Hiya Keta, and welcome to ThePhotoForum.
Wait for our bird experts to come and find this and you'll get all the help you need, I would assume!