CS5

jbzbm

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm looking to upgrade my editing software. I have been using Elements for 3 years now and have outgrown it. Can anyone tell me if this download is an actual full version of CS5 (see the link posted belw)? I can't afford CS6 at the moment but would really like to begin learning the more advanced versions of PS. The website is a bit vague so I'm hoping someone here will know....the more I "google" for information, the more confused I get! I'm also open to suggestions! Thank you!

Photoshop CS5 Full Retail Download for Windows

Check around at some of the online retailers. There has been a special at a number of places lately where CS6 was available for $250. It's normally an unadvertised 1-day sale and most of them run out quickly. I got it from Midwest Photo Exchange but Adorama and B&H have also offered it. You'll just have to hunt around for who may have it on any given day, but it is floating around.

Reseller ratings is a good website to check the validity of online retailers
eValueSoftware.com Reviews - evaluesoftware.com Ratings at ResellerRatings

it is only made up of user submissions though so you do have to read through the votes and views to ensure that its not just got a high vote because of a spate of spam comments. However the rating for that site appears quite high and thus its likely legit.

Thank you for the reply (and I apologize if I've posted in the wrong forum...I'm brand new to this site and wasn't sure where to go. I wanted a pro opinion) :) Can you recommend a specific version? When I search CS6 on various retail websites, it pulls up multiple options for purchase. I'm just not sure what I need. I'm running Windows 7. Thanks again! I really appreciate the help.