digital pics with date in corners

wudwurks

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I recently was on vacation and using a digital camera taking a lot of photos and noticed when i downloaded them to my computer the date taken is in the corners and i have some really good ones i would like to have enlarged... My question is....Is there a way the date can be taken off these when printed...was very frustrated to see some really good pics when the date across the fronts......I know i am new to the digital thing and sure you can cut this feature off on camera,,but hate to see these even still with dates...any help on this removable is appreciated.

Thanks Russell

Well, if you have some sort of software, such as photoshop, it shouldn't be too hard to do.

Another option is croping it out.

I think you may need to read your camera manual and I bet there is something that will turn the date off and then re-download. If you don't have the book anymore, you could probably search it on the manufacturer's website.

If your software is adding the date, I guess you would be able to turn it off there.

Hope that helps.

I can't imagine how re-downloading will do anything. The date is saved into the original file. For now all you can do is crop it or photoshop it. Then find that silly little option in your menu system and turn it off!

The bandaid button in photoshop works nicely as it makes a pretty good attempt to blend in the colors after the fact.

I can't imagine how re-downloading will do anything. The date is saved into the original file.