Emotion!

Armstror

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.rpelite.tk
This is my second try at doing portraits. I was trying to get her to cry so we could do some emotional shots and she looked up at me with this face. It was so sad! *Sniff* Please tell me what you think of it. Be brutal. :confused:
sad013qs.jpg

What i used: (Forgive me if it's off...I'm not good with name thingies...:blushing:
Canon EOS 10D
Outdoor lighting
28-105mm lens??

I think it would have looked more moody/emotional if it was shot in black and white maybe with a green filter to really capture those freckles.

I agree about the black and white. That would look really good. One niggle for me though is that wisp of hair across her cheek and going into her eye. I think it would be better if you cleaned up some of the stray hairs. Not so neatly that she looks model like, but just enough so that it isn't a distraction to her eyes or mouth which to me, is really what makes this photo.

I really like your tight crop here, and she does look like she is full of emotion. Very nice expression.

I rather like the shot as is, her skin tones are nice. I don't guess a B&W would be bad, but it's a compelling shot on its own. :)