Exotics Rally Opportunity

CanonSnob

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.jadamphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I got approached to be the sole photographer for a 6 day exotics rally. The guy in-charge of the event asked me to put together a letter of intent for him. I'd like to do one of two things.

1.) Either Charge him my full day shoot rate for each day of the rally and give him all the photos full rez and rights to use them as he pleases

2.) Give him access to web sized (1000pix max 72ppi) copies of the shots for him alone to use for advert, but not to redistribute. Leaving me the opportunity to sell the images to the 100 car owners involved in the rally, as well as anyone else who may want posters that I image I will make out.

What are you guys opinions and suggestions on the matter. This is my first time shooting for something of this caliber. Mainly I shoot for small business or personal. Also links to where I might find some good legal documents that help protect my end of things.

Thanks in advance.

To me I would want to represent my work as good a quality as possible to my client but I can agree there would probably be a great opportunuty for secondary sales to some of the car owners. This might be something you put into any potential contract and if he wants those sales you NEED to price accordingly.

why not give him full resolution images and rights to use them for adverts and such, but not for distribution. that way, he gets the best quality and you get the secondary sales...

To me I would want to represent my work as good a quality as possible to my client but I can agree there would probably be a great opportunuty for secondary sales to some of the car owners. This might be something you put into any potential contract and if he wants those sales you NEED to price accordingly.
He was talking about cars?
Damn!