Favorite Type of photography

1stimpressions

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well this is my first time posting on this forum and i need some help from my fellow shutter junkies. Im writing a paper for school on different types of photography and reasons why people like that type of photography. So if you can be kind and write 3 different types of photography that is your favorite and why. For example: Portrait- I like peoples different facial expressions Landscape- I love nature Night- The colors and the lighting Thank you and I really appreciate it.

I like portrait and landscape also. Portrait because it keep a "record" of the person face and expression at a point in time. Same reason for landscape, I mean, usually a scene in nature change from day to day even if it's minute. I also like taking picture of building and architecture just to show what thing look like so many years ago when I get old.

I like close-up and macro photography, mostly so of things in nature, because I really like how the camera can "cut" a subject out of its context and give it a whole new frame and context by highlighting said subject (say a flower, a leaf, an insect) ... and by blurring out all the rest. This is something our eyes can't do.

I also like nature photography (and best of all backlit plants) because of the wonderful natural colours, mostly so the different greens there are!

And I like photos of architecture and have found a new love for modern architecture through photography because again the new frame that photos can give the things we see helps see the geometrical forms so much better that are often present in modern architecture, repetitive elements, contrasting things (such as composing a photo of parts of two different buildings, thus highlighting their differences) and all this.

And I like street phtoography for their little or big every day dramas you can capture and "freeze" for all times.