Few from my shoots

Holly

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I had two shoots this weekend... They were a ton of fun and the children were awesome to say the least!! :) wanted to share a few of them...

Saturdays Shoot-

1.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

Sunday SHoot - Her husband is being deployed on the 9th and she wanted photos done before he left... ONce she gets them she will mail him some so he has photos of every one...

4.jpg

5.jpg

9.jpg

36.jpg

49.jpg

Thanks for looking

First, I don't know if it's just me, but I find these copywright stamps very distracting. Second, I'm not a pro, so take what I say with a grain of salt. In that first shot, what is that thing hanging down that looks like a pull for blinds in mid air to the left? I'd clone that out. Also not a big fan of the tight crop on this one. It's a large family and they look too crowded and the lighting looks a little flat. The second two are too underexposed in my opinion and need some fill flash. I think overall, the second shoot was better. Those too look a hair underexposed as well IMO and could use a bump in contrast.

I really like the next to last one, that's a nice pic. I like the first 2 of that set as well.

Thanks !! :)

YEs the first shoot was not an easy one.. The place was very small.. She seen the photos and said DONT change a thing.. She prefers the *natural* at home photos compared to the in store or edited photos just to make them look better.. I did tell I was NOT happy with the results once I was able to view them from home.. SHE however asked to see them and in the end she is pleased... I Offered to reshoot and she likes what she sees... She plans to have me back there.. hopefully I its cloudy out or we pick a big field like the second shoot

STill learning! We all start some where :) Thanks for your thoughts and tips for my photos...