Film scanners

Doesn't look half bad. But yes, after you finish the process, you can scan in your color or b&w negatives and then print them from your computer. The only down side i have seen with some of the lower end film scanners is that the film grain is very very appearant. SO if you scan anything over 200 speed, don't be surprised if one hour photo lab prints look better than what your printing at home. If you want one that will really be nice and take you the whole way, look into a nikon cool scan, or some of the micro tech flat bed style with the film holders will do a great job.

when you say print them you don't mean print the negatives do you? sorry i'm kind of new to this.

hmmm? i guess i'm not understanding completely what your trying to figure out. Once you scan in your negative, you will have an image file saved to your computer, either jpg, tiff, or a few other types. If you choose to, you could print off pictures with your ink jet or laser jet printer if you have one. The scanner it self won't print them out, and unless you have some really high end equipment, you won't print off duplicates of negatives i.e. the actual plastic negatives.

Hope that answers it!

no i meant like the actual colors of a negative. you know how color negativesa are really weird looking. i was thinking that that would be printed. apparently not though.

i'm also looking into flatbed scanners with the different film adapters.

Aahhh! The film scanners have built in software to make sure the image comes out corrected! The colors will be inverted if it's color film or b&w negs will also be inverted for correction.