Final Product delivery methods?

Mike_Be

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello to those who happened to view my thread.. I got question? I wanna start a small photography business. Something to do on the weekends. Hopefully to grow into something more lucrative.
As of right now I cant figure out how Im going to deliver the final product. Should I get the images printed and put in an album and add the cost to the bill or throw all the photos on a memory stick and say here your responsible for getting them printed. I know it may sound silly. But I'm a noob!!. Any ideas?

Whoa young grasshopper! Learn to walk before try to run! (I'm making an assumption here, based on your post, let me know if I'm wrong). Before you worry about delivery methods, spend some time learning about how to run a business. Even if you're only planning on being a weekend warrior (There's absolutely NOTHING wrong with that) you need to do it by the numbers, taxes, insurance, licenses, etc. Once that's in place, then you need a business plan, figure out costs, etc. As part of your business plan you need to determine who your target market is. Do you want to a portrait studio catering to single moms with low income? Do you want a wedding business where your low-end package is $7500? Somewhere in the middle (you don't actually say what kind of photography you want to do).

Once you know who your target market is, you will probably be able to determine what they're going to want as a delivery method. Again, an assumption, but if you going into the super-saturated "family location and senior" area, then most customers, especially medium and lower income will want their images delivered digitally, BUT.. you can typically make a LOT more money on print sales then you can on digital files.

So... how about whipping out that business plan now?