first job nervous.

activatephoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hello guys, i am a photographer that just booked their first ever job with someone. its for their prom night photos, and i am nervous that i am going to mess up and this is one of their biggest nights of their life so far. any information you guys can help me with, like what poses should i do, serious or natural just some normal photography tips, pretty good at it just nervous about doing it for someone else,

How much experience do you have working with a camera? Are you new to photography in general, or just to shooting professionally?

I'm always nervous when I try something new... "Am I as good as think I am?" Lucky, I usually am, lol. There's nothing wrong with being nervous - it's probably actually a good sign.

just new to shooting professionally, i have done jobs for family and what not, just never for someone else. thats what a lot of people have told me.. hoepfully i will post some pictures up after they are completed tonight

I get nervous sometimes...natural. Look on line for inspiration. Most teenagers love to pose. Every teenage girl I have photographed already knew how to pose with a little prompting. Have fun:)

Just pose them like this:
$prom-night-1985-no-info.jpg

And light it like this:
$Studio-lighting-1.jpg