First Professional Headshot

Johnboy2978

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.johncountsphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all. The mental health agency I work for is finally crawling into the digital millenium and putting up a website. As such, they needed some pics of some of our staff for the site and some brochures. After 2 "pros" failed to produce any photos for them, I ended up w/ the job. This is a pic of one of our psychiatrists. It will also be used for a press release announcing her as our new medical director. I've never done a headshot before for something to be used like this, so I'd appreciate some comments.

IMGP4093.jpg

IMGP4093BW.jpg

i like the colour one. A nice simple head shot thats well lit :thumbup:

first one is perfect. It's simple (even a bit boring and stiff) but somehow that's what you need for this kind of picture. These work perfect on a website and for press kits for a health care organisation. I think you did a good job. (btw: why didn't the 'pro's' deliver the pics?)

pascal

Clean, simple, well lit, looks good. I just have to ask, how could two other "pros" not take pictures like this?

This is your first head shot ever? Wow. Great job man, there's just nothing to complain about here. Well, except her choice of that jacket for a head shot. But what are you gonna do? Everyone knows shrinks are crazier than the rest of us. :D:D:D

p.s. I prefer the color one too.

Color shot is nice, converting it to B/W makes it look very flat, maybe push the contrast a little for B/W.