First submission for C&C "Who am I?"

Wildcats160

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first submission for C&C.

I'm an attorney by trade, but have a strong blue collar background and retain a fairly blue collar life outside of work. This is the cause of a great deal of cognitive dissonance. I spotted the dress shoes I wear for work next to the boots I wear the rest of the time and the juxtaposition struck me. I'm pretty new to this hobby, but want to improve so please let me know what you think.

Who am I.jpg

The picture communicates assimilation rather than dissonance (to me).
What can one add? The dress shoes could be at the foot (no pun intended) of the picture, as if the photographer is wearing them, while the 'work' boots are kicked off and lay in a pile on the floor. As it is, the shoes are orderly and centrally placed in the picture; this is matter of fact and imo not very interesting. We're a bit too far from the shoes maybe, there's no near and far perspective. One pair could be closer, the other more distant, they could face in different directions etc.

The picture communicates assimilation rather than dissonance (to me).
What can one add? The dress shoes could be at the foot (no pun intended) of the picture, as if the photographer is wearing them, while the 'work' boots are kicked off and lay in a pile on the floor. As it is, the shoes are orderly and centrally placed in the picture; this is matter of fact and imo not very interesting. We're a bit too far from the shoes maybe, there's no near and far perspective. One pair could be closer, the other more distant, they could face in different directions etc.

Thank you for your input. I have feeling creative composition will come to me slower than most.