First time posting

anagoesch

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first time posting a picture for critique . I am a self learner, never had any tutor for advices , so I appreciate some critiques so I can learn and improve my work.
This is my friend's baby. I used a 50mm d1.8 d AF . I used L3 to brighten the colors.
Thank you in advance!

Last edited:
Good exposure! Also I like the DOF but I kinda wish the back of her hat wasn't quite so OOF. My only other thing is that I am not a fan of landscape orientation portraits... The only time they feel right to me is if it is an extreme close up... But those are all my personal preferences. IMO you did a great job!

Thank you,
Sorry, I am so newbie that I don't know what OOF means... Lol
Thanks a lot!

When shooting facial shots ... always make sure the eyes are in focus.

What was the aperture (f stop) ?

I think was 1.8

Sweet means the sharpest setting?

Should I just shoot 5.6 and higher ISO during the day? Would it work better than 1.8 f 100 lSO?
I was trying to figure out how can I get the best advantage of my 50mm 1.8 d AF.

anagoesch said:
I appreciate everybody's help.
I apologize for posting a link, I just can't find upload pic on the app, it just gives me the option for web link or URL link.
I was so attacked and ironized from members that was really intimidating.
It's hard being a beginner cause people sometimes just have the pleasure of making fun of you and disrespect.
I didn't know that Facebook was like offending members.
Thanks for all of you above but maybe I should delete and never ask again.
Is this forum always like that? I thought here wasn't just for pro, but for amateur too.
I am a mom o three little ones and I felt so disrespected with a judgment without knowing my person.