First Year in photography at a close - Devils Tower, WY

Jarrod268

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I started in January and I've had a blast this year. I've been to so many new places and I've experienced more than I had imagined when I picked up my first DSLR back then.
Over Christmas I took my camera out to Devils Tower in Wyoming. My parents live near there and I was able to see it at sunset with a small bit of snow fall.

I know I'm still learning and there are plenty of imperfections but I hope you enjoy this. It holds a special place in my heart since the first movie I ever saw in a theater was Close Encounters of the Third Kind - years later my family moved nearby.

p451864018-4.jpg

I like this. Nice clean lines - it almost looks like it has been painted. To me, there seems to be a slight blue cast to the last, which works but if it were me I would have made it slightly warmed to fit the red in the sky.

Something else I really like about the photo is your watermark. Its really refreshing to see photos where watermark is not obtrusive to the photo itself.

The colours are beautiful.

I agree with the comments on the colors, the colors are gorgeous and beautiful sky!

Last edited:
To purple for my taste. Most the colors look surreal and un-natural.

Particularly the snow.

I would love to visit this place sometime, great picture.

To purple for my taste. Most the colors look surreal and un-natural.

Particularly the snow.

thanks, the more I look at it I feel the same. The non Hdr version is much warmer

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Great Job in my opinion. A photo like this could be used like a painting or post cards it is so nice.

Did you get anything from the less iconic locations in the state?