Focus & ISO problem with my D7000

Jazziat

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everybody,

Its my first time to speak about my D7000 after being a user for the camera around 3 months now.

I started having D5000, then upgraded to D90 and then D7000 was my last station

Okay, D7000 is having several more features and body is more professional than the D90.

But i have a problem that i can`t really understand in my D7000

Camera is producing noise starting from ISO 1600 ... which is very strange ... because its very loud noticeable noise !!!

And in some photos ... noise on ISO1600 and 3200 is very similar to each others.

Another thing is ... i have a focus problem:

using for example lens Sigma 24:70 f2,8 (which is supposed to be a very good lens), i through focus points on specific MICRO thing ... i capture the photo finding that the pre focused point is blurred and another part of the picture is focused ... and all the time, the focus points is being thrown to the mid right !!!!

I seriously don`t understand whats going on ... and i would love to share my experience with you ... maybe i`m doing something wrong ... selecting wrong focusing system !!!

Thanks in advance for the help

Jazziat

Do you see the same issues with other lenses or just the Sigma 24-70? Does the 24-70 act the same way on your other camera bodies?

The Sigma is notorious for focus issues. The D7000 has a AF calibration feature that you can use, but it won't work if the lens is decentered from left to right. It will only work if you are consistently focussing on something just past or just before the focus point.

Basically, it sounds like you have two separate issues and they are not related. The noise you see is probably because the shot is underexposed and your focus issues are likely because there is something wrong with your lens.

^^x2

Make sure your exposing correctly. I've gotten pretty clean results are 6400 with a d90.