future lens

panthera_nl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone!

I've just become a member and have a question about a lens i want to purchase in
the near future for my Nikon D90 + 18-200 AF-S DX VR II .....

I am mainly interested in taking pictures of nature,wildlife and / or birds
(I know that for bird photography you really need a 500mm lens, but
unfortunately my wallet
doesnt allow that sort of lens,thus i nee some advice and need
to know if anyone has experience with the

following 3 lenses ...

1.80-400 mm f/4.5-5.6 AF VR Zoom-Nikkor
2.Nikkor AF-S 55-300mm 4.5-5.6 G ED DX VR

3.Nikkor AF-S 300m f/4.0 D IF-ED
[h=2][/h](P.S Also info about Tamron or Sigma lenses are very welcome)

The difference of course is the range and extent of the price and some other things.

Also I am only a novice so when it comes to it,i will have
a lot of fun with the lens I have now, but after speaking to
different people whom are mainly into
bird photography i've
found out several things of interest.

So at the end of the day i will come to a point that i wont be able to take the
pictures i really want to take with the lens ive got now and therefore i will have to
posses a better lens for me to take the photography one step further.

Ive already had different oppinions about the lenses im stating here on Dutch Photography
forums,also about the same lens some of em say its good others say its not,so i thought

lets broaden the search and aquire some more advice overseas.

Like i said first i will go out and enjoy what ive got doing up experience in practive
before even contemplating buying another lens but its always good to find out
more,so hope fully someone can give me some good information and more.

Thanks already and to all ,lots of fun taking picture!

Wanja

Hi and welcome to the forums.